Mini Oak Gall Ink Comic

I made some ink out of oak falls and iron. It’s a classic recipe for ink from the Medieval period. Although I am not convinced that my first attempt was completely successful, it is passable.

After doing some test portraiture with a brush, I pencilled two panels of a cafe scene and inked them with a brush and my home-made ink. I added a few details on top of the brushwork with a .5 LePen technical pen by Marvy/Uchida.

20140101-121736.jpg

20140101-121748.jpg

Leave a Reply

