Vector doodle

A few days ago I saw the delightful “color shadows” cast by an object under different colored lights. Since the lights were positioned in different locations, each color cast a shadow in a different direction and length. Wherever the shadows overlapped they created new colors. I replicated the effect in Illustrator then transformed a section of the overlays into an art brush that I used to quickly sketch my image. In the brush options dialogue window I set the color option to hue shift so that I could modify the overal look of the brush by selecting different stroke colors.

vector sketch_overlays

Leave a Reply

