Logo Development – Dadatron

Usually I will sketch thumbnail roughs when I design logos. In this case, I already knew the rough idea I would pursue so I looked through my font collection for capital “d”s that lent themselves to the idea in my head. For certain solutions, I find “sketching” in Illustrator is faster and allows me to create quick iterations that move me toward my final design. This approach doesn’t always work and is probably best for designs with component pieces like this one.

Screen Shot 2013-01-05 at 1.56.15 PM

Tags:

Leave a Reply

