Green Ghost Vector

I did this several years ago. I was (and still am) enamored by the clean, graphic possibilities of vector artwork. At the time, I was intending to do an entire run of these, repurposing artwork to speed up production. I actually created a file of heads, expressions, hands, and props to make this easier. As imprecise as my hand work is however, I’m more likely to sketch out a Green Ghost idea in good old-fashioned pen and pencil.

Maybe someday I will revisit this visual concept. For now, I think my vector art will be reserved for logos and one-off illustration rather than on-going story ideas. Anyone have any vector comic production tips that has sped up the process for them?

 

Leave a Reply

