Barbarian Shortcake

Something I saw put this image into my head. Here’s the rough sketch along with some lazy coloring. I’m going to re-ink and color this eventually but I wanted to block in possible coloration. The process I took (except for the laziness at the end) is basically how comics are colored: 1) scan, 2) color in the overall flat shape, 3) lock the pixels in the layer, 4) color in the other flat areas of color to simplify adjustments and changes later, 5) build up shadows and highlights 6) incorporate special effects and textures.

Many others do this several factors of ten better. As always, I will post the better artwork when (and if) I finish it.

Leave a Reply

