Jungle Red Line

Sometimes the hardest thing is just to overcome an artistic block or to tackle a project out of the gnawing unease that it won’t turn out as planned. I wanted to draw a sequential page (or more) but the stories that I had in my mental queue weren’t inspiring me to act. I needed something to get the artistic ball rolling so I decided to take a more free-form tack. I drew the first thing that came to mind ( a tropical river ravine ) and asked myself “What next?”. It turns out there’s  a guy in there ready to run and cannonball into the river below. Where did he come from? Why is he there? What happens next? These are all questions to explore. Instant story starter!

Jungle_Cannonball_redpencil

Leave a Reply

