Lindsey Wildlife Museum

I took my family to the Lindsey Wildlife Museum in Walnut Creek today. It’s a great place for drawing animals, especially raptors. I was able to get much closer to the animals than I normally can at the zoo. It’s also a lot smaller and lower key than the zoo. Definitely a place to return to at a future date.

I used my trusty Windsor Newton travel watercolor kit, my Niji waterbrush pen, and my Le Plume brush pen (for the Harris’s Hawk).

Watercolor studies from the Lindsey Wildlife Museum

Leave a Reply

