Spooky Rough

Here is a page of a story I’m developing in a, shall we say, organic way

I began drawing in one of my 9×12 sketchbooks at some point in the past, but never finished laying out all the panels (even now one is in the process of being finished). I decided to go ahead and sharpie-ify/brushpen the finished panels. I wanted to add a mid-tone so I pulled out one of my trusty, nearly-out-of-ink, markers. It gave a nice dry-brushed, 20% black look.

I then scanned the page and blew it up to 11×17 (ish).

Sharpie and marker (Hey where the heck is panel 7?)

Leave a Reply

