Look, up in the sky . . .

Here’s a quick little sequential page I did in Illustrator featuring one of my Labsquad characters-Bunsen. I roughly sketched on a half-sheet, scanned and then went to town. I primarily used brush and pencil tools. I did use the ellipse tool a few times, but I attempted an organic look versus a smooth vector style. The fact that I can’t angle the page (like you can in Painter or in Photoshop with actions) adversely impacts my ability to make smooth and clean lines. Because of this bummer of a reality, I’ve decided to embrace the clunkiness and see where it takes me instead of developing an ulcer.

Bunsen takes an unexpected journey

Leave a Reply

